India is going to host South afrerica in 2015 and Srilanka in 2016

Written by
SA to play four Tests, 5 ODIs, 3 T20Is; SL to play 3T20Is

SA to play four Tests, 5 ODIs, 3

T20Is; SL to play 3T20I
The Tour Programme and Fixtures Committee of the BCCI met in Kolkata earlier today to finalise the venues for South Africa and Sri Lanka’s tours of India in 2015-16.

South Africa will play 4 Test matches, 5 One-Day Internationals and 3 T20 Internationals in the months of October and November 2015.

Sri Lanka will play 3 T20 Internationals in February 2016.

The venues confirmed are as follows:

Details Venue
4 Tests against South Africa Ahmedabad, Delhi, Nagpur & Bangalore
5 ODIs against South Africa Chennai, Kanpur, MPCA, Rajkot & Mumbai
3 T20 Intls against South Africa Kolkata, Mohali, Dharamshala
3 T20 Intls against Sri Lanka Visakhapatnam, Pune, Delhi

The table does not indicate the sequence in which the matches will be played. The detailed schedule with the exact dates will be announced later.

Anurag Thakur

Hony. Secretary


Article Categories:
Home · News · Pepsi IPL · Series & Events

Leave a Comment